Blancos Tres Agaves Tequila Blanco

Tres Agaves Tequila Blanco http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/33/1a/46/1376_tres-agaves-tequila-blanco_1315931979.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     March 20, 2010    
 
88
 
91 (3)
16734   0   3   0   8
 

Tequila Review

Brand
Tres Agaves
NOM
Agave Region
Extraction Method
Distillation Method
Distillation
Alcohol Volume
Price Category
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
Tasting Awards
2011 TEQUILA.net Awards - "Best of the Best" Best Lowland Blanco Tequila
2011 TEQUILA.net Awards - Best of the Best

Tres Agaves Tequila Blanco

Tres Agaves Tequila Blanco Blanco is pure and unaged, and travels straight from the still to the bottle. It is the purest expression of the Master Distiller's craft; capturing the clean, herbaceous taste of pure agave.

Tres Agaves has one distinct difference. Our entire product family has been carefully designed to help people make world-class margaritas. Now anyone can make a great margarita at home – or behind the bar.

Before Tequila was a spirit, it was a place. It is a small town in Jalisco, Mexico where the world’s best blue agave plants grow. Very few 100% agave brands are still produced in the town of Tequila, and Tres Agaves is one of those special few. True artisanal quality at an attractive price point.

Editor review

Tres Agaves Blanco * Tasted January 2011 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: clear - slow tears
Aroma: light agave, artichoke and dried apricot
Initial Taste: mild sweet agave, vegetal
Spirit Body: earthy agave with hints of lemon
Finish / Aftertaste: mild heat, mild grass and mint

Tres Agaves is a Tequila.net favorite for mixing puro margaritas. At their low price, it is tough to beat!
88
Very Good
Recommended.
Overall rating 
 
88
Aroma-Nose 
 
86
Initial Taste 
 
88
Body 
 
88
Finish 
 
87
Enjoyability 
 
88
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
88
Reviewed by Tequila.net February 21, 2011
Last updated: February 21, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (186)

Tres Agaves Blanco * Tasted January 2011 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: clear - slow tears
Aroma: light agave, artichoke and dried apricot
Initial Taste: mild sweet agave, vegetal
Spirit Body: earthy agave with hints of lemon
Finish / Aftertaste: mild heat, mild grass and mint

Tres Agaves is a Tequila.net favorite for mixing puro margaritas. At their low price, it is tough to beat!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 3 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
91  (3)
Initial Taste 
 
91  (3)
Body 
 
88  (3)
Finish 
 
93  (3)
Enjoyability 
 
92  (3)
Price 
 
96  (3)
Presentation 
 
92  (3)
A very good all around blanco tequila...especially for the price.

Aroma: Agave, pepper and a fruit that I can't quite put my finger on.
Initial Taste: Great, sweet agave entry. I a little more earthy than I like, but very traditional.
Body: Agave, Earth...but a bit more smooth and pleasant that the most earthy blancos.
Finish: Smooth with a touch of citrus. A nice finish.

For $25 a bottle, you'd be a fool to buy crappy mixtos. This can be sipped or mixed. A very nice all around value tequila. I like the thick bottle and stopper. Nice work Tres Agaves.
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
89
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
94
Reviewed by Tequila Tourist April 02, 2012
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (394)

A very good all around blanco tequila...especially for the price.

Aroma: Agave, pepper and a fruit that I can't quite put my finger on.
Initial Taste: Great, sweet agave entry. I a little more earthy than I like, but very traditional.
Body: Agave, Earth...but a bit more smooth and pleasant that the most earthy blancos.
Finish: Smooth with a touch of citrus. A nice finish.

For $25 a bottle, you'd be a fool to buy crappy mixtos. This can be sipped or mixed. A very nice all around value tequila. I like the thick bottle and stopper. Nice work Tres Agaves.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I have been a life long devote of Patron Silver but a friend of mine convinced me to try the "new" Tres Agave Blanco. I was amazed! Although it does not seem to start out as good as Patron the finish is quite a bit better making the enjoyability of the drink even higher than I would rate Patron.

Price wise, you cannot beat this stuff because it is such high quality at such affordable prices. It's hard to get, tho, because they are still working out the kinks in their distribution network. Their main website will let you know where you can locate it.

Try one of their special margarita drinks: 1 part lime + 1 part agave nectar + 2 parts Tres Agave = Heaven! Their Tres Agave Nectar is a definite must for you to have and you can use it as a simple syrup in many other drinks to give that sweet agave taste to them.
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
86
Finish 
 
95
Enjoyability 
 
93
Price 
 
98
Presentation 
 
92
Reviewed by jrcmatthews May 21, 2011
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

I have been a life long devote of Patron Silver but a friend of mine convinced me to try the "new" Tres Agave Blanco. I was amazed! Although it does not seem to start out as good as Patron the finish is quite a bit better making the enjoyability of the drink even higher than I would rate Patron.

Price wise, you cannot beat this stuff because it is such high quality at such affordable prices. It's hard to get, tho, because they are still working out the kinks in their distribution network. Their main website will let you know where you can locate it.

Try one of their special margarita drinks: 1 part lime + 1 part agave nectar + 2 parts Tres Agave = Heaven! Their Tres Agave Nectar is a definite must for you to have and you can use it as a simple syrup in many other drinks to give that sweet agave taste to them.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I tried the entire Tres Agaves line at one of my favorite bars with the supplier. I found them all to be very enjoyable. I found the Blanco to be very easy to sip and it is definitely one of the better Blancos I have had. He also mixed a margarita with the agave nectar and it was very good too. The margarita will go nicely outside by my pool.
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
93
Price 
 
97
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by Tequila Guy 40 May 03, 2011
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

I tried the entire Tres Agaves line at one of my favorite bars with the supplier. I found them all to be very enjoyable. I found the Blanco to be very easy to sip and it is definitely one of the better Blancos I have had. He also mixed a margarita with the agave nectar and it was very good too. The margarita will go nicely outside by my pool.

Was this review helpful to you?