Reposados 374 Tequila Reposado

374 Tequila Reposado http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/65/39/72/937_tequila_374_reposado_1214271540.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     June 23, 2008    
 
92
 
90 (1)
14948   0   2   0   5
 

Tequila Review

Brand
NOM
Extraction Method
Distillation
Barrel - Cask
Alcohol Volume
Price Category

Tequila 374 Reposado

Tequila 374 Reposado has been aged in American oak Jack Daniel's barrels for nine months, creating a mellow taste and rich golden hue. 374 Reposado remains clean after this resting process but develops a full, fresh, fruity bouquet flavor. It is gentle to the palate with aromatic fragrances.

Our brand represents the area code for the city of Tequila, Jalisco and its surroundings. 374 is the birthplace of Mexico's national drink and pride. It was within the area 374 that Tequila was distilled for the first time back in the 1500s, making Tequila the first distilled spirit on the North American Continent.

Editor review

Tequila 374 Reposado * Tasted 10-21-08 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: light straw, orange hues - full body and tears
Aroma: agave with hints of butter, caramel, and citrus
Initial Taste: sweet agave and vanilla
Spirit Body: spiced orange, medium and warm
Finish / Aftertaste: warm mouthfeel, short spice and caramel aftertaste
92
Excellent
Highly Recommended
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
89
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
92
Enjoyability 
 
94
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
92
Reviewed by Tequila.net October 21, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (186)

Tequila 374 Reposado * Tasted 10-21-08 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: light straw, orange hues - full body and tears
Aroma: agave with hints of butter, caramel, and citrus
Initial Taste: sweet agave and vanilla
Spirit Body: spiced orange, medium and warm
Finish / Aftertaste: warm mouthfeel, short spice and caramel aftertaste

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
90  (1)
Initial Taste 
 
89  (1)
Body 
 
90  (1)
Finish 
 
89  (1)
Enjoyability 
 
90  (1)
Price 
 
89  (1)
Presentation 
 
90  (1)
374 Reposado NOM 1522 Tasted on 7/11/08 at 5:00pm. I tasted this tequila in my home and used a Riedel glass for tasting. 374 ages their Reposado in American Oak barrels for 9 months which causes it to be a pale yellow color. Intense floral and fruit aromas of this tequila are followed by moderate to intense notes of earth and moderate notes of spice. In the mouth, the Reposado is thin to medium and mellow. While the tequila is semi sweet, there is no bitterness. When examining the flavors of 374 Reposado, first impressions include intense floral and fruit accents with moderate to intense agave. On a second sip, I noticed mild flavors of earth with hints of vanilla. This tequila finishes with a long duration of flavor and subtle numbing alcohol intensity. I awarded 374 Reposado the rating of 89/90 points out of 100.
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
89
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
89
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by Tequila Joe July 23, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (148)

374 Reposado NOM 1522 Tasted on 7/11/08 at 5:00pm. I tasted this tequila in my home and used a Riedel glass for tasting. 374 ages their Reposado in American Oak barrels for 9 months which causes it to be a pale yellow color. Intense floral and fruit aromas of this tequila are followed by moderate to intense notes of earth and moderate notes of spice. In the mouth, the Reposado is thin to medium and mellow. While the tequila is semi sweet, there is no bitterness. When examining the flavors of 374 Reposado, first impressions include intense floral and fruit accents with moderate to intense agave. On a second sip, I noticed mild flavors of earth with hints of vanilla. This tequila finishes with a long duration of flavor and subtle numbing alcohol intensity. I awarded 374 Reposado the rating of 89/90 points out of 100.

Was this review helpful to you?