Casa Noble Tequila Anejo http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/4a/29/8f/1048_casa-noble-tequila-anejo_1261341068.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     November 10, 2008    
 
94
 
94 (17)
100316   0   3   0   66
17 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
95
Aroma-Nose 
 
98
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
97
Enjoyability 
 
97
Price 
 
100
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by SPNNY April 13, 2016
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (4)

Rich, smooth, full bodied tequila with an outstanding aroma, tremendous flavor and very easy to drink. Could be a dessert drink.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
96
Aroma-Nose 
 
97
Initial Taste 
 
97
Body 
 
96
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
98
Price 
 
92
Presentation 
 
93
Reviewed by mjames February 07, 2016
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (2)

Wonderful!

Beautiful bottle and stopper. All CN have a great presentation!

Nice thick legs. oily...I like!
Aroma: good agave, vanilla and burnt butter
Initial Taste: yummy agave and oak... maybe some butterscotch(?)
Spirit Body: agave with hints of cinnamon, slightly warm
Finish: warm, medium cinnamon and pepper aftertaste... nice and long :)

This is probably my number 1 as far as I'm concerned!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
96
Aroma-Nose 
 
98
Initial Taste 
 
98
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
98
Enjoyability 
 
98
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
94
Reviewed by SD Sipper August 17, 2014
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (36)

Tasted 08/06/14 from a Riedel Tequila Glass.
Purchased on sale at Old Town Liquor for $42.99

Light golden mahogany color with excellent clarity.
Aroma: It has a very elegant and very robust aroma. Agave, heavy oak, caramel, honey, and vanilla. These flavors are all very pronounced and distinct.
Initial Taste: A very nice oak and vanilla initial flavor with the other flavors lingering and complimenting each other. Each sip was a wow!
Body: Medium-light body with light tears in glass; but not oily in the mouth at all. The flavors are balanced and compliment each other.
Finish: Medium-long finish with sweet agave forward and then the oak, honey, and vanilla flavors are strong on the finish. It leaves you with a taste of something that has been well aged.
Price: This is an excellent anejo for the price.

This is an absolutely delicious, robust tequila. I love it! The flavors are very intense, yet compliment each other very well. It is an excellent sipper that is hard to put down.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
95
Finish 
 
95
Enjoyability 
 
96
Price 
 
85
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by Bruceeg February 01, 2014
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (2)

Outstanding

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
96
Aroma-Nose 
 
95
Initial Taste 
 
95
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
98
Enjoyability 
 
96
Price 
 
92
Presentation 
 
97
Reviewed by Tequila Drinker in Calgary January 02, 2014
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (4)

Casa Noble Anejo

Color - 18k gold
Aroma - Sweet agave, dark chocolate, caramel candy, cream soda, earthy tones, quite floral.
Initial Taste - Smooth, very smooth, agave, very floral, slightly chocolately.
Body - Earthy and very floral, definitely showing as a lowland, slight sweet agave, same mouthfeel as a lindor milk chocolate, very complex, medium to full bodied.
Finish - Lingers very long, about 2-3 minutes. Finishes sweet with a oaky and oily finish.
Enjoyability - Very enjoyably, this is one of my favorites.

Purchased for $85, I always enjoyed the casa noble line. Casa noble is aged in 66L barrels which creates a faster aging process, surprisingly the agave is still noticeable on the palate. Very solid Anejo even being triple distilled.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
91
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
92
Enjoyability 
 
93
Price 
 
88
Presentation 
 
91
Reviewed by mjfuller53 December 18, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (22)

Casa Noble Anejo

Tasted in a Riedel glass on 12/18/13. It was a gift for my birthday, but you can buy it in this area for $49. I love this tequila. It has a strong taste of caramel and vanilla with a darker straw/brown color. It's smooth and is an excellent sipper. It has very little after burn and the taste continues to delight long after you're finished. I'll stick to the cheaper blancos and reposados for margaritas. This will have a special place in my pantry for special occasions but I'm going to have to buy more of it, because I can't keep from having a little taste a couple times each week. The price could be better or it could be worse. It is what it is--a little slice of heaven.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
96
Aroma-Nose 
 
95
Initial Taste 
 
95
Body 
 
95
Finish 
 
97
Enjoyability 
 
99
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by tmou July 07, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (36)

The nose is wood-rich oily vanilla cognac, very unexpected compared to other tequilas. There's a semi-bittersweetness here, both in the nose and taste, adding burnt caramel and oak notes to an earthy agave without overwhelming it. Very big and smooth going down, with a heated finish and a lovely spicy woody linger on the tongue like a wonderful encore to the show, which may very well be the best part of this whole sublime experience. End to end a fantastic anejo, all in a beautiful bottle.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
92
Enjoyability 
 
92
Price 
 
56
Presentation 
 
80
Reviewed by skoro May 25, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (14)

Very fine

I don't know how it is that I've missed this fine anejo until recently. But now that I have tasted Casa Noble, it will be one of those sipping tequilas that I will keep on hand. Very smooth and rich. Excellent agave character. The bottle is attractive and appropriate. It doesn't sit on the shelf screaming, "Look at me, dammit!" I'm a little suspicious of a tequila distillery that thinks more of marketing than quality, and that's the impression I get from ridiculous bottles.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
97
Initial Taste 
 
94
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
93
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by tylertequila March 21, 2013
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (3)

Aroma is agave, vanilla, wood, and alcohol.

Taste is earth, agave, oak. Matches aroma. Medium body with slight oiliness.

Finish is long with nice lingering alcohol and agave. Slight heat, but a good heat.

Price was 6.99 for shot served in snifter.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
97
Aroma-Nose 
 
97
Initial Taste 
 
98
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
97
Enjoyability 
 
97
Price 
 
99
Presentation 
 
100
Reviewed by talknbear1 March 25, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (2)


I tried Casa Noble in Feb.2011 for the first time. This tequila knocked my socks off. For $60 you will not find a better tequila. It has the aroma of vanilla and chocolate. The taste also has these same excellent qualities with wood and earthy flavors. I have never tasted chocolate in a tequila before. All I can say is WOW! This a smooth drink with a very complex taste. This drink may be too complex for some silver drinkers. It is in my top 4 tequilas, along with Don Julio 1941, Gran Corralejo and Partida Anejo. I agree with the higher ratings and most of the input from these other tasters.

Was this review helpful to you? 
17 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2  
Ordering