Reposados Agave Dos Mil Tequila Reposado Grand Reserve

Agave Dos Mil Tequila Reposado Grand Reserve http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/97/b5/4b/217_agave-dos-mil-tequila-reposado_1296345183.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     February 27, 2007    
 
94
 
95 (1)
22238   0   3   0   12
 

Tequila Review

NOM
Oven Type
Extraction Method
Distillation Method
Distillation
Alcohol Volume
Price Category
Tasting Awards
2012 TEQUILA.net Awards - "Best of the Best" Best Highland Reposado Tequila
2012 TEQUILA.net Awards - Best of the Best

Agave Dos Mil Reposado Grand Reserve Tequila

Agave Dos Mil Reposado Grand Reserve Tequila - Agave dos Mil is produced by Destiladora El Paraiso, a company rich with experience and tradition in both, the cultivation of Agave and the production of fine Tequila.

Agave Dos Mil Grand Reserve is aged in oak barrels up to 10 months.

During the late XIX century, our Great, Great, Grandfather, Don Pedro Camerena, pioneered the widespread growth of agave in the region of Jalisco, Mexico, known as "Los Altos". Likewise, his tavern in Acumbaro, a district of Jesus Maria, Jalisco became the first distillery of Tequila in the area. With the experience of five generations we proudly offer to you "Agave Dos Mil".

Editor review

Agave Dos Mil Reposado * Tasted May 2012 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: dark straw - slow tears
Aroma: sweet agave, light oak & berries
Initial Taste: roasted agave & oak
Spirit Body: sweet, buttery agave, light caramel
Finish / Aftertaste: warm citrus finish, sweet woody aftertaste
94
Excellent
Highly Recommended
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
95
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by Tequila.net July 21, 2008
Last updated: May 15, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (186)

Agave Dos Mil Reposado * Tasted May 2012 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: dark straw - slow tears
Aroma: sweet agave, light oak & berries
Initial Taste: roasted agave & oak
Spirit Body: sweet, buttery agave, light caramel
Finish / Aftertaste: warm citrus finish, sweet woody aftertaste

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
95
Aroma-Nose 
 
97  (1)
Initial Taste 
 
95  (1)
Body 
 
94  (1)
Finish 
 
95  (1)
Enjoyability 
 
96  (1)
Price 
 
93  (1)
Presentation 
 
97  (1)
Tequila Agave DOS MIL Reposado tasted 10/29/07 NOM 1079 in Riedels.
I was really looking forward to trying this new reposado but I was surprised at how close it was to an anejo. The aroma/nose on first inspection brought out lots of vanilla, olive and cinnamon, (to me very desirable characteristics). Initial taste had hints of honey, citrus, and again vanilla. Nice. I also thought I picked up fruitiness (mango?) The body was light to medium, not as heavy as Orgullo. As dark in amber and golden hues as any anejo I felt it was very much like an anejo in strength and taste, lacking in comparison to anejos only in aroma. It has lots of warm zing and alcohol heat. I found it quite strong for a reposado. It has a long sustained lingering alcohol end with a slight mild bitter agave finish. Agave DOS MIL Reposado is enjoyable, very mellow and smooth tequila that I think most anejo lovers will like and can maybe save a little money buying over an anejo. The presentation is a wonderfully original neat and clean bottle design with smooth clear glass sides in the shape of agave leaves while the front and back are etched in a flat matte finish. Gold and blue printing without a paper label put the finishing touches to this classy tequila holder. I found nothing lacking or not to be liked about this new reposado and can highly recommend it to everyone.
Overall rating 
 
95
Aroma-Nose 
 
97
Initial Taste 
 
95
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
95
Enjoyability 
 
96
Price 
 
93
Presentation 
 
97
Reviewed by 1tequila2 October 29, 2007
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (36)

Tequila Agave DOS MIL Reposado tasted 10/29/07 NOM 1079 in Riedels.
I was really looking forward to trying this new reposado but I was surprised at how close it was to an anejo. The aroma/nose on first inspection brought out lots of vanilla, olive and cinnamon, (to me very desirable characteristics). Initial taste had hints of honey, citrus, and again vanilla. Nice. I also thought I picked up fruitiness (mango?) The body was light to medium, not as heavy as Orgullo. As dark in amber and golden hues as any anejo I felt it was very much like an anejo in strength and taste, lacking in comparison to anejos only in aroma. It has lots of warm zing and alcohol heat. I found it quite strong for a reposado. It has a long sustained lingering alcohol end with a slight mild bitter agave finish. Agave DOS MIL Reposado is enjoyable, very mellow and smooth tequila that I think most anejo lovers will like and can maybe save a little money buying over an anejo. The presentation is a wonderfully original neat and clean bottle design with smooth clear glass sides in the shape of agave leaves while the front and back are etched in a flat matte finish. Gold and blue printing without a paper label put the finishing touches to this classy tequila holder. I found nothing lacking or not to be liked about this new reposado and can highly recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?