Liqueurs - Flavored 1921 Tequila Cream

1921 Tequila Cream http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/19/65/15/86_tequila-1921-crema_1319914312.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     January 11, 2007    
 
93
 
93 (9)
38103   1   3   0   22
 

Tequila Review

Brand
1921
NOM
Oven Type
Extraction Method
Distillation Method
Distillation
Alcohol Volume
Price Category
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
Tasting Awards
2012 TEQUILA.net Awards - "Best of the Best" Best Tequila Liqueur - Cream 2011 TEQUILA.net Awards - "Best of the Best" Best Tequila Liqueur - Cream
2012 TEQUILA.net Awards - Best of the Best 2011 TEQUILA.net Awards - Best of the Best

1921 Tequila Cream

1921 Tequila Cream is a unique blend of 1921 Blanco Tequila, soft Mexican cream and traditional Mexican flavors.  A mild agave spice contrasts with cinnamon and vanilla flavors and a hint of coffee.  Inspired by the woman's image you see on the 1921 Tequila Cream bottle; Maria De Los Dolores Eugenia Collado de Jazo, the grandmother of Juan Francisco Collado, President of Tequila 1921.  Recognized as one of Guadalajara’s most beautiful women of her time, Maria also had extraordinary culinary talents.  She spent many hours in the kitchen experimenting with various ingredients, textures, and flavors.

1921 Tequila undergoes a careful production process in a state-of-the-art facility using premium quality 100% Blue Weber Agave.  Cultivated in the red soils of the highlands region of Jalisco, estate grown agave is given great care and nourishment, encouraging optimal growth and ideal sugar concentration levels that are confirmed via routine independent lab tests.  Mature harvested piñas endure a 72 hour slow-cooking process consisting of a 24 hour continuous cooking period, 24 hour resting period and finally a 24 hour cooling period with the oven doors open.  Fermentation and distillation occur under carefully supervised and temperature controlled conditions.  Each bottle is wax sealed manually, to prevent leakage and premature oxidation.  An elegant label and bottle presentation adorned with a hand-painted clay medallion is symbolic of Mexico’s rich history and most valued traditions.  The number "1921" represents the concluding year of the Mexican Revolution.  1921 products are available in Mexico, the USA,  Canada, China, and several European markets.

Tequila 1921 - Production

Editor review

Tequila 1921 Cream * Tasted 10-24-08 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: light brown cream
Aroma: cinnamon, nutmeg, butter and cream
Initial Taste: sweet cream and agave, cinnamon

1921 Cream is one of those liqueurs you can bring to a party to please everyone, an excellent combination of flavors which works well straight, over ice, or in a cocktail.
93
Excellent
Highly Recommended
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
94
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
93
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
94
Reviewed by Tequila.net December 27, 2008
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (186)

Tequila 1921 Cream * Tasted 10-24-08 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: light brown cream
Aroma: cinnamon, nutmeg, butter and cream
Initial Taste: sweet cream and agave, cinnamon

1921 Cream is one of those liqueurs you can bring to a party to please everyone, an excellent combination of flavors which works well straight, over ice, or in a cocktail.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 9 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
92  (9)
Initial Taste 
 
94  (9)
Body 
 
92  (9)
Finish 
 
90  (9)
Enjoyability 
 
96  (9)
Price 
 
92  (9)
Presentation 
 
94  (9)
Superb. I like it chilled. Very smooth and great after taste. The cork looks cool, but difficult to remove.
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
95
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
96
Enjoyability 
 
93
Price 
 
89
Presentation 
 
96
Reviewed by wayne521 April 19, 2014
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Superb. I like it chilled. Very smooth and great after taste. The cork looks cool, but difficult to remove.

Was this review helpful to you? 
We just got our first bottle from our recent trip to Mexico. It is far better than Bailey's. While we were tasting other tequilas, our host mixed half and half with another tequila licor (it was Licor de Vanilla) and it was delicious! We should have bought a few more bottles to bring home - at $19 a pop, it is well worth it!
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
95
Initial Taste 
 
95
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
95
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
96
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by txgal15 December 05, 2010
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

We just got our first bottle from our recent trip to Mexico. It is far better than Bailey's. While we were tasting other tequilas, our host mixed half and half with another tequila licor (it was Licor de Vanilla) and it was delicious! We should have bought a few more bottles to bring home - at $19 a pop, it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you? 
My wife and I finally got around to trying this over the holidays and now we can't get enough of it. I hadn't ever tried any other cream liqueurs, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but it is fantastic. The hints of coffee, chocolate, butter, cinnamon with a backround of agave are a wonderful combination. Who cares if it may be fattening, it's worth it.
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
94
Initial Taste 
 
94
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
94
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
94
Reviewed by gsars1 January 21, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (17)

My wife and I finally got around to trying this over the holidays and now we can't get enough of it. I hadn't ever tried any other cream liqueurs, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but it is fantastic. The hints of coffee, chocolate, butter, cinnamon with a backround of agave are a wonderful combination. Who cares if it may be fattening, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Something different. Excellent after dinner drink.
Overall rating 
 
95
Aroma-Nose 
 
96
Initial Taste 
 
96
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
97
Reviewed by Garcia May 28, 2008
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (5)

Something different. Excellent after dinner drink.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I was served 1921 Tequila Crema at Malo this past Friday. It was served on the rocks as an after-dinner treat. This stuff drinks like dessert. It is smooth, sweet, creamy - delicious. If you are a fan of Kahlua or Bailey's and you also love tequila, I can all but assure that you will thoroughly enjoy 1921 Tequila Crema. I'm adding it to my bar as soon as I can find a bottle.
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
93
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
93
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
93
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by tvJefe September 04, 2007
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (37)

I was served 1921 Tequila Crema at Malo this past Friday. It was served on the rocks as an after-dinner treat. This stuff drinks like dessert. It is smooth, sweet, creamy - delicious. If you are a fan of Kahlua or Bailey's and you also love tequila, I can all but assure that you will thoroughly enjoy 1921 Tequila Crema. I'm adding it to my bar as soon as I can find a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
View all user reviews