Blancos 374 Tequila Silver

374 Tequila Silver http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/92/d5/59/938_tequila_374_silver_1214271739.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     June 23, 2008    
 
89
 
87 (2)
15424   0   2   0   1
 

Tequila Review

Brand
NOM
Extraction Method
Distillation
Alcohol Volume
Price Category

Tequila 374 Silver

Tequila 374 Silver is unaged triple-distilled Tequila, and is 100% blue Agave bliss. Fresh, clear, and pure, 374 Silver is bottled straight from the still to best capture the unique character and full flavor of tequila in its most traditional form. It has a silky consistency with a subtle taste that hints of floral, citrus, and natural herbs.

Our brand represents the area code for the city of Tequila, Jalisco and its surroundings. 374 is the birthplace of Mexico's national drink and pride. It was within the area 374 that Tequila was distilled for the first time back in the 1500s, making Tequila the first distilled spirit on the North American Continent.

Editor review

Tequila 374 Blanco * Tasted 10-21-08 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: clear - medium body and tears
Aroma: mild alcohol, agave with hints of lemon and spearmint
Initial Taste: peppery, mild agave
Spirit Body: sweet agave and mint, thin and warm
Finish / Aftertaste: heated finish, medium spearmint aftertaste
89
Very Good
Recommended.
Overall rating 
 
89
Aroma-Nose 
 
86
Initial Taste 
 
88
Body 
 
88
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
89
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
92
Reviewed by Tequila.net October 21, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (186)

Tequila 374 Blanco * Tasted 10-21-08 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: clear - medium body and tears
Aroma: mild alcohol, agave with hints of lemon and spearmint
Initial Taste: peppery, mild agave
Spirit Body: sweet agave and mint, thin and warm
Finish / Aftertaste: heated finish, medium spearmint aftertaste

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 2 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
87
Aroma-Nose 
 
88  (2)
Initial Taste 
 
87  (2)
Body 
 
88  (2)
Finish 
 
87  (2)
Enjoyability 
 
88  (2)
Price 
 
89  (2)
Presentation 
 
89  (2)
Tasted out of a snifter. As the recession rolls on, I keep looking for good deals on good tequilas. 374 was a nice surprise for me. At $24 bux a bottle, I feel I got a very good blanco. To be honest, normally I don't care for triple distilled tequilas. But Im glad I gave this one a try. Its clean, sweet, and smooth. Yet another one Id recommend to new tequila drinkers who are just delving into the tequila world.

Aroma: A simple, yet inviting aroma of fruit (raspberry), floral ( violet) and clay.
Initial Taste: A thin mouth feel, on first sip its sweet with a slight bitterness. With a first taste of fruit (raspberry).
Body: A semi earth agave body with hints of spice and floral (violet).
Finish: A long semi heated finish with a fruity lingering aftertaste.
Overall rating 
 
89
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
88
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
87
Enjoyability 
 
89
Price 
 
91
Presentation 
 
92
Reviewed by Piña January 21, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (257)

Tasted out of a snifter. As the recession rolls on, I keep looking for good deals on good tequilas. 374 was a nice surprise for me. At $24 bux a bottle, I feel I got a very good blanco. To be honest, normally I don't care for triple distilled tequilas. But Im glad I gave this one a try. Its clean, sweet, and smooth. Yet another one Id recommend to new tequila drinkers who are just delving into the tequila world.

Aroma: A simple, yet inviting aroma of fruit (raspberry), floral ( violet) and clay.
Initial Taste: A thin mouth feel, on first sip its sweet with a slight bitterness. With a first taste of fruit (raspberry).
Body: A semi earth agave body with hints of spice and floral (violet).
Finish: A long semi heated finish with a fruity lingering aftertaste.

Was this review helpful to you? 
374 Silver NOM 1522 Tasted on 7/26/08 at 7:00pm. I tasted this tequila in a friend’s home and used a spirits glass for tasting. 374 does not age their Silver which causes it to be clear in color. Intense medicinal earthy aromas of this tequila are followed by moderate notes of fruit and floral with mild notes of spice. In the mouth, the Silver is thin and mellow. While the tequila is sweet, there is a hint of bitterness. When examining the flavors of 374 Silver, first impressions include intense floral accents with moderate to intense agave. On a second sip, I noticed moderate flavors of earth and fruit with mild spice. This tequila finishes with a long duration of flavor and a tingly numbing alcohol intensity that contains some heat. I awarded 374 Silver the rating of 86 points out of 100.
Overall rating 
 
86
Aroma-Nose 
 
86
Initial Taste 
 
86
Body 
 
86
Finish 
 
86
Enjoyability 
 
86
Price 
 
86
Presentation 
 
86
Reviewed by Tequila Joe July 28, 2008
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (148)

374 Silver NOM 1522 Tasted on 7/26/08 at 7:00pm. I tasted this tequila in a friend’s home and used a spirits glass for tasting. 374 does not age their Silver which causes it to be clear in color. Intense medicinal earthy aromas of this tequila are followed by moderate notes of fruit and floral with mild notes of spice. In the mouth, the Silver is thin and mellow. While the tequila is sweet, there is a hint of bitterness. When examining the flavors of 374 Silver, first impressions include intense floral accents with moderate to intense agave. On a second sip, I noticed moderate flavors of earth and fruit with mild spice. This tequila finishes with a long duration of flavor and a tingly numbing alcohol intensity that contains some heat. I awarded 374 Silver the rating of 86 points out of 100.

Was this review helpful to you?