Trago Tequila Reposado http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/f9/60/b7/394_trago_reposado_tequila_1177135462.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     April 20, 2007    
 
91
 
87 (6)
23476   0   1   0   2
6 results - showing 1 - 6
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
89
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
92
Reviewed by Tequila Tourist April 24, 2012
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (414)

After really liking the blanco and anejo, I had to give the reposado a try. Sadly, it's probably the weakest of the line.

Aroma: Light agave scent, fruit and light smoke.
Initial Taste: Light fruity sweetness.
Body: Thin mouth feel. Agave, spice, wood and a bit of citrus make for a decent overall flavor.
Finish: Probably the best part. A nice strong mix of flavors and a nice, long and complex linger. Really nice finish.

I like this line. The price often varies a lot. I bought this for $30 and for that price, it's a good value. For $45, it not nearly as good a buy. It's a nice overall repo in a modern looking bottle.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
87
Aroma-Nose 
 
87
Initial Taste 
 
88
Body 
 
86
Finish 
 
86
Enjoyability 
 
88
Price 
 
80
Presentation 
 
84
Reviewed by cdnteqlovr March 24, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (24)

So this is part two of the tasting the other night. I have to say i didn't leave anything in the glass to come back to after the initial taste. Don't know if that meant that the pour was short or I really enjoyed this. I think it was a bit of both. The first thing I noticed about this reposado is that the coloring was a bit more golden straw like not as caramelly. On the nose there was a fair bit of lemon as well as agave. This carried through to the palate where again there was a fair bit of citrus, with some caramel and vanilla. The body was fairly soft without a tonne of depth but smooth and the finish medium in length. The price seems to be fairly high for the product. Though the product here is quite good the price was quite high. Presentation is unique but doesn't really do it for me.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
87
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
91
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
95
Presentation 
 
93
Reviewed by gredfield September 15, 2010
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Pale in color. Pleasant initial nose. Mild agave note that is initially sweet and finishes clean with a mellow wood flavor. In 1 - 2 ounces it is surprisingly smooth. When attempting to drink it in larger quantities it takes on a warm bite. The Pepper and smoke come out and can be a little harsh after three good tugs on the bottle. All-in-all, it is a descent tequila for its price. I like it better than 1800 reposado and less than Patron. I found it a good value at $24.95. The bottle is unique but it kind of reminds me of a large bottle of cologne.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
89
Aroma-Nose 
 
87
Initial Taste 
 
91
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
88
Enjoyability 
 
87
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
92
Reviewed by deedub April 20, 2010
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (47)

Very pale straw-gold colour - generously full-bodied and viscous. Nose is mild with agave and fruit, maybe melon. Sweet entry gives way to a wallop of agave and peppermint. Other than a mineral note creeping in, there is little flavour development in the body. Finish is lengthy, with pepper, mint, minerals and a sniff of smoke. It leaves a very long peppery tingle on the tongue which this reviewer finds a bit excessive.
Overall it is a decent reposado, but far from a great one.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
81
Aroma-Nose 
 
82
Initial Taste 
 
81
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
80
Enjoyability 
 
70
Price 
 
85
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by senor pescados February 17, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (43)

Tasted in a shot glass sticking to the sides with thin legs forming after a good amount of time. Trago Reposado Color: tiny faint brown tint Aroma: agave and a bit of wood Taste: light on the tongue with the taste of pure agave, clay and wood with a harsh bite This is the first Tequila I have choked on. Not the kinda of choke from about ready to puke, but like when you take your first smoke. This is a very rough reposado that make me not want to try their blanco or anejo even with the slick bottle.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
86
Aroma-Nose 
 
86
Initial Taste 
 
85
Body 
 
86
Finish 
 
85
Enjoyability 
 
86
Price 
 
85
Presentation 
 
86
Reviewed by Tequila Joe July 21, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (148)

Trago Reposado NOM 1474 Tasted on 4/4/08 at 9:55pm. I tried this tequila at the Grad Tequila Bar in Davis, CA and tasted it in a snifter. With a pale yellow golden color, this tequila has intense aromas of floral and earth with moderate fruit. Other aromas include mild spice followed by hints of smoke. The tequila has a thin to medium mouth feel and on the first sip is sweet with no bitterness. Trago Reposado has intense and overpowering floral flavors followed by moderate to intense notes of agave. With a medium to long duration of flavor, tastes of mild vanilla, fruit, and earth bring this tequila to a numbing finish. This tequila does not taste natural to me. Trago Reposado has received the rating of 85/86 points out of 100.

Was this review helpful to you? 
6 results - showing 1 - 6
 
Ordering