Cazadores Tequila Reposado http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/ec/72/81/919_cazadores_tequila_reposado_1211387292.jpg Hot

Submitted by El Jefe     May 20, 2008    
 
0
 
85 (14)
130191   0   1   0   23
14 results - showing 11 - 14
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
85
Aroma-Nose 
 
85
Initial Taste 
 
85
Body 
 
87
Finish 
 
84
Enjoyability 
 
84
Price 
 
88
Presentation 
 
80
Reviewed by senor pescados July 26, 2008
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (43)

Tasted in a caballito on July 26, 2008 thin legs sticking to the side of the glass.

Cazadores Reposado

Color: slight gold tint
Aroma: agave & white pepper
Taste: pepper, agave with a hard to find taste of oak, very light oil mouthfeel that has a burn numbing the entire mouth

Cazadores Reposado is very close to their blanco with the only difference being a slight wood aged taste. For the price and taste this reposado is best for cocktails and not much of a sipper for reposado fans. As of this writing my favorite reposados are Chinaco, Sol Azul, Casa Noble & Corralejo. I gave Cazadores a low Presentation due to it's screw top and funky spout.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
88
Aroma-Nose 
 
87
Initial Taste 
 
88
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
87
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
88
Reviewed by Piña July 21, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (260)

Tasted 07/19/08 out of a double ball glass. Cazadores reposado is a very light reposado. I think I prefer less rested reposados. I think this is an excellent 'beginner' reposado tequila. I actually prefer the reposado for this brand!
Aroma: Very faint agave.
Initial Taste: An light oily feel. On the tip of the tongue it had a very sweet taste.
Body: A very delicate agave body with light hints of smoke and wood.
Finish: Of very short duration, yet with no alcohol burn.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
88
Aroma-Nose 
 
87
Initial Taste 
 
87
Body 
 
88
Finish 
 
88
Enjoyability 
 
91
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
70
Reviewed by El Jefe May 27, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (66)

Cazadores Tequila Reposado, NOM 1487. This bright golden/yellow colored spirit was one of my Memorial Day treats this year. I savored it in a small Cognac snifter where it revealed hints of oak & vanilla accompanied by tastes of spicy agave, fruit, new oak aging, & a soft sweetness. The light medium body of this tequila partnered wonderfully with other fine Margarita ingredients enjoyed later on in the day. I experienced a moderately long finish ending with a nice openness of the senses. Cazadores Reposado is quite smooth, not as smooth as the top performers, but still a small investment to pay for such a delightfully enjoyable tequila. B+

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
89
Aroma-Nose 
 
89
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
89
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
89
Reviewed by Tequila Joe May 22, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (148)

Cazadores Reposado NOM 1487 Tasted 3/8/07. This tequila is pale yellow in color and has intense aromas of floral and earth. There are also moderate aromas of fruit, spice, and smoke. A mellow taste on the tip of the tongue leads to a hint of bitterness and a sweet tequila taste. The Cazadores Reposado contains intense flavors of floral and agave followed by moderate earth and fruit accents. Mild notes of spice and smoke accompany this tequila. Cazadores Reposado finishes with a medium to long duration of flavor and slightly numbing alcohol feeling. This tequila has been awarded the overall rating of a A-/B+.

Was this review helpful to you? 
14 results - showing 11 - 14
1 2  
Ordering