Reposados Sauza Tres Generaciones Tequila Reposado

Sauza Tres Generaciones Tequila Reposado http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/f4/2c/c6/245_sauza_tres_generaciones_tequila_reposado_1233869936.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     March 07, 2007    
 
88
 
89 (2)
22706   0   4   0   11
 

Tequila Review

Brand
Sauza
NOM
Tasting Awards
2010 TEQUILA.net Awards - Silver Medal
2010 Silver Medal

Sauza Tres Generaciones Tequila Reposado

Sauza Tres Generaciones Tequila Reposado - Superbly crafted, perfectly balanced, and extremely versatile, Tres Generaciones Reposado is the newest member of the Sauza family. It is made from 100% hand-picked, pure blue agave and is rested for three months exclusively in double-treated American Oak barrels.

Editor review

Sauza Tres Generaciones Reposado * Tasted January 2010 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: light straw - medium body and tears
Aroma: subtle sweet agave, clean and fruity with a hint of peach
Initial Taste: sweet citrus and earthy
Spirit Body: light agave with mild oak and grape
Finish / Aftertaste: warm, light mint finish, and long grass aftertaste
88
Very Good
Recommended.
Overall rating 
 
88
Aroma-Nose 
 
91
Initial Taste 
 
89
Body 
 
88
Finish 
 
86
Enjoyability 
 
86
Price 
 
86
Presentation 
 
88
Reviewed by Tequila.net February 28, 2010
Last updated: February 28, 2010
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (186)

Sauza Tres Generaciones Reposado * Tasted January 2010 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: light straw - medium body and tears
Aroma: subtle sweet agave, clean and fruity with a hint of peach
Initial Taste: sweet citrus and earthy
Spirit Body: light agave with mild oak and grape
Finish / Aftertaste: warm, light mint finish, and long grass aftertaste

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 2 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
89
Aroma-Nose 
 
89  (2)
Initial Taste 
 
89  (2)
Body 
 
89  (2)
Finish 
 
89  (2)
Enjoyability 
 
90  (2)
Price 
 
87  (2)
Presentation 
 
92  (2)
As of 01/25/2012 This is an EXCELLENT Tequila. There's no "added stuff in Tres Generaciones..." What I taste is distilled agave which is fantastic in itself and the longer it's aged the more mature the flavor based on the type of wood barrels used. Although when the distillery has been around for generations the result is perfection. Tres is one of the best Tequila's I've experienced to date and like I've said in previous reviews I have spent a small fortune on various brands. Before I started to appreciate Tequila I spent not so small of a fortune on wine and the bottom line is what you like is most important. Tres is one of the better Tequila's on the market.
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
94
Initial Taste 
 
94
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
95
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by victorg January 25, 2012
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (10)

As of 01/25/2012 This is an EXCELLENT Tequila. There's no "added stuff in Tres Generaciones..." What I taste is distilled agave which is fantastic in itself and the longer it's aged the more mature the flavor based on the type of wood barrels used. Although when the distillery has been around for generations the result is perfection. Tres is one of the best Tequila's I've experienced to date and like I've said in previous reviews I have spent a small fortune on various brands. Before I started to appreciate Tequila I spent not so small of a fortune on wine and the bottom line is what you like is most important. Tres is one of the better Tequila's on the market.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Tasted on 11/21/08. I don't know what it is, and I can't put my finger on it, but I think there's added stuff in Tres Generaciones (see my silver review). What? I don't know! Maybe my taste buds need to do more learning. In any case, its just not a favorite reposado of mine. Not bad, but not great.

Aroma: A nose of light vanilla, smoke and floral.
Initial Taste: It's sweet, and is slightly bitter upon entry. A semi oily mouth feel. First taste was very floral.
Body: A unique body. Agave, earth, floral, and lemon pepper.
Finish: A semi heated finish of short duration with a lingering taste of floral and caramel.
Overall rating 
 
84
Aroma-Nose 
 
83
Initial Taste 
 
84
Body 
 
84
Finish 
 
83
Enjoyability 
 
85
Price 
 
83
Presentation 
 
88
Reviewed by Piña November 21, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (257)

Tasted on 11/21/08. I don't know what it is, and I can't put my finger on it, but I think there's added stuff in Tres Generaciones (see my silver review). What? I don't know! Maybe my taste buds need to do more learning. In any case, its just not a favorite reposado of mine. Not bad, but not great.

Aroma: A nose of light vanilla, smoke and floral.
Initial Taste: It's sweet, and is slightly bitter upon entry. A semi oily mouth feel. First taste was very floral.
Body: A unique body. Agave, earth, floral, and lemon pepper.
Finish: A semi heated finish of short duration with a lingering taste of floral and caramel.

Was this review helpful to you?