Blancos Comisario Tequila Blanco

Comisario Tequila Blanco http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/77/c7/b2/956_tequila_comisario_blanco_1216574807.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     July 20, 2008    
 
91
 
90 (1)
16774   0   3   0   1
 

Tequila Review

Brand
Comisario
NOM
Extraction Method
Distillation Method
Distillation
Alcohol Volume
Price Category

Tequila Comisario Blanco

Of pure and natural flavor, Tequila Comisario Blanco 100% Puro de Agave concentrates the essence and purity of the sugars from the Agave straight from the distillery to the bottle, to provide you with an exquisite taste that keeps our pride, folklore and traditions alive.

Tequila Comisario is crafted from the finest selection of Blue Agave Tequilana Weber from the Highlands of Jalisco, this Tequila is bottled directly after our double distillation process. Tequila Comisario Blanco is best enjoyed neat or in your favorite luxury cocktail.

Photos by TEQUILA.net

Editor review

Tequila Comisario Blanco * Tasted 7-27-08 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: clear - full body and slow tears
Aroma: youthful nose with peppered agave, hints of mint and tobacco
Initial Taste: sweet and buttery raw agave, burnt citrus
Spirit Body: medium alcohol, heated with citrus and pepper
Finish / Aftertaste: spiced mint with medium finish and warm mouthfeel
91
Excellent
Highly Recommended
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
89
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
91
Enjoyability 
 
89
Price 
 
89
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by Tequila.net July 28, 2008
Last updated: February 22, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (186)

Tequila Comisario Blanco * Tasted 7-27-08 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: clear - full body and slow tears
Aroma: youthful nose with peppered agave, hints of mint and tobacco
Initial Taste: sweet and buttery raw agave, burnt citrus
Spirit Body: medium alcohol, heated with citrus and pepper
Finish / Aftertaste: spiced mint with medium finish and warm mouthfeel

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
92  (1)
Initial Taste 
 
91  (1)
Body 
 
89  (1)
Finish 
 
89  (1)
Enjoyability 
 
92  (1)
Price 
 
90  (1)
Presentation 
 
90  (1)
Tasted 5/18/09 6:30pm

2oz pour in Riedel Glass. Setting was after work, very relaxed and tasted it outside with the calming sounds of a breeze and nature.

Aroma: Clean Agave, Peppermint oil which faded to a cinnamon spice with a deeper wiff. Some earthy undertones.
Taste: Cracked pepper and slight peppermint with some cloves.
Body: medium bodied with a bit heavier oil feel than I like but not enough to alter my opinion of the spirit.
Finish: Slight pepper on the back of the tounge, medium-long duration and a fresh agave taste throughout my mouth.
Quality/Price: Well made tequila which has a moderate price range for the quality.
Presentation: Classy bottle. The presentation is not over the top yet makes a statement next to more standard bottles. I do not like when companies label tequila "ultra premium"...I feel only the consumer can determine the quality.

Overall this was a wonderful experience. This goes well in a traditional margarita and other "light and citrusy" cocktails. A paloma would pair well and it would also pair nicely with a light appetizer before dinner.
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
91
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
92
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by bn087 May 18, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (11)

Tasted 5/18/09 6:30pm

2oz pour in Riedel Glass. Setting was after work, very relaxed and tasted it outside with the calming sounds of a breeze and nature.

Aroma: Clean Agave, Peppermint oil which faded to a cinnamon spice with a deeper wiff. Some earthy undertones.
Taste: Cracked pepper and slight peppermint with some cloves.
Body: medium bodied with a bit heavier oil feel than I like but not enough to alter my opinion of the spirit.
Finish: Slight pepper on the back of the tounge, medium-long duration and a fresh agave taste throughout my mouth.
Quality/Price: Well made tequila which has a moderate price range for the quality.
Presentation: Classy bottle. The presentation is not over the top yet makes a statement next to more standard bottles. I do not like when companies label tequila "ultra premium"...I feel only the consumer can determine the quality.

Overall this was a wonderful experience. This goes well in a traditional margarita and other "light and citrusy" cocktails. A paloma would pair well and it would also pair nicely with a light appetizer before dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?