Blancos 901 Tequila Silver

901 Tequila Silver http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/f1/86/49/1207_901tequilasilver_1246255160.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     June 28, 2009    
 
89
 
84 (3)
24947   0   1   0   4
 

Tequila Review

Brand
NOM
Distillation
Alcohol Volume
Price Category
Celebrity Affiliation

901 Silver Tequila

Produced in the heart of Jalisco, Mexico, 901 Silver Tequila is triple distilled using the most innovative distillation methods available for fine Tequila. Perfected with over three generations of craftsmanship and more than 60 years of experience, 901 Silver is hand crafted in small batches allowing greater quality control of the Tequila. To maintain the highest level of quality, only 100% Blue Weber Agave, water, and proprietary yeast are used in 901 Tequila’s production process.

Brand History:
May, 2009 - Singer and businessman, Justin Timberlake, launches 901 Tequila.

Why the name 901? 901 is that time of night when your evening is ending, but your night is just beginning. It is also a subtle nod to his hometown area code for Memphis, where Timberlake grew up.

Photo by Tequila.net

Editor review

901 Silver * Tasted Blind September 2009 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: clear - medium body and tears
Aroma: crisp - floral agave, hints of lemon and grapefruit
Initial Taste: agave and pepper
Spirit Body: sweet agave, mild lemon and grass, warm mouthfeel
Finish / Aftertaste: heated minty finish with short floral aftertaste
89
Very Good
Recommended.
Overall rating 
 
89
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
88
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
88
Presentation 
 
88
Reviewed by Tequila.net September 20, 2009
Last updated: December 15, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (186)

901 Silver * Tasted Blind September 2009 * Riedel Tequila Glass

Appearance: clear - medium body and tears
Aroma: crisp - floral agave, hints of lemon and grapefruit
Initial Taste: agave and pepper
Spirit Body: sweet agave, mild lemon and grass, warm mouthfeel
Finish / Aftertaste: heated minty finish with short floral aftertaste

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 3 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
84
Aroma-Nose 
 
88  (3)
Initial Taste 
 
86  (3)
Body 
 
84  (3)
Finish 
 
84  (3)
Enjoyability 
 
83  (3)
Price 
 
82  (3)
Presentation 
 
78  (3)
Hey! It's 9:01PM! Time for tequila! Yawn. The "party" concept of this tequila is lame. However the taste is actually pretty good. Not great, but good. It's triple distilled and you can tell. Very crisp, clean flavor. But even with the crisp flavor it's not exactly a home run.
Overall rating 
 
85
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
85
Finish 
 
85
Enjoyability 
 
80
Price 
 
82
Presentation 
 
85
Reviewed by NathanDetroit September 14, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (22)

Yawn

Hey! It's 9:01PM! Time for tequila! Yawn. The "party" concept of this tequila is lame. However the taste is actually pretty good. Not great, but good. It's triple distilled and you can tell. Very crisp, clean flavor. But even with the crisp flavor it's not exactly a home run.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I recently tried this at the Vegas bar show. I had no idea about Justins involvment but was surprised by the amount of money being spent promoting this brand so I tried it....Wow was I disappointed..This nom produces like 16 brands...Is this the best they could fined to private label??
Overall rating 
 
80
Aroma-Nose 
 
85
Initial Taste 
 
80
Body 
 
80
Finish 
 
78
Enjoyability 
 
78
Price 
 
80
Presentation 
 
80
Reviewed by TRIPWILMOT March 12, 2010
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

I recently tried this at the Vegas bar show. I had no idea about Justins involvment but was surprised by the amount of money being spent promoting this brand so I tried it....Wow was I disappointed..This nom produces like 16 brands...Is this the best they could fined to private label??

Was this review helpful to you? 
Tasted out of a snifter. This blanco is good. It doesn't blow me away, and it doesn't stand out either. Almost drinks like a vodka. I'm a big believer in the history of tequila being part of a presentation, and I don't see any of that here. So much for raising awareness. While I can't recommend it, I can't un-recommend it either.

Aroma: A grapefruit aroma with slight floral.
Initial Taste: A slightly sweet entry. A thin mouth feel with no bitterness. Initial taste of agave.
Body: A light agave body, again with the slight floral and EVER so slight cream.
Finish: A slightly heated finish with a subtle floral lingering.
Overall rating 
 
88
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
89
Body 
 
88
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
84
Presentation 
 
70
Reviewed by Piña November 13, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (257)

Tasted out of a snifter. This blanco is good. It doesn't blow me away, and it doesn't stand out either. Almost drinks like a vodka. I'm a big believer in the history of tequila being part of a presentation, and I don't see any of that here. So much for raising awareness. While I can't recommend it, I can't un-recommend it either.

Aroma: A grapefruit aroma with slight floral.
Initial Taste: A slightly sweet entry. A thin mouth feel with no bitterness. Initial taste of agave.
Body: A light agave body, again with the slight floral and EVER so slight cream.
Finish: A slightly heated finish with a subtle floral lingering.

Was this review helpful to you?