Corzo Tequila Reposado http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/1e/8b/d2/361_corzo_reposado_tequila_1176539089.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     April 13, 2007    
 
0
 
92 (11)
37191   0   1   0   16
11 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
89
Aroma-Nose 
 
89
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
91
Finish 
 
88
Enjoyability 
 
89
Price 
 
84
Presentation 
 
94
Reviewed by Tequila Tourist May 21, 2012
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (414)

This is one of the better designed modern bottles on the market. The tequila inside is decent, but probably not worth the premium price that come with the image that this juice portrays.

Aroma: Slightly earthy agave with hints of vanilla, oak and ripe fruit (bananas and pineapple)
Initial Taste: A nice and simple agave and oak entry.
Body: Fairly light and oily. Fruit compliments the agave nicely and a spice/pepper note is added in as well.
Finish: Medium-Short finish with a slight bitterness of oak. Decent pepper linger as well. Not bad, not great.

It's a good and fairly basic reposado. The biggest knock is that it hovers around the $50+ level...and you can get a tequila of similar quality fairly routinely in the $25-30 range. The bottle looks great on a shelf and it's mild enough for the masses to enjoy. But for tequila drinkers, this will probably get a resounding: "Meh..."

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
93
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
95
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
93
Reviewed by victorg January 23, 2012
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (10)

This is a very impressive Tequila and in my opinion the quality is obvious. There are no surprises with this Tequila. Great bottle. Color and aroma are excellent. Finish is very smooth from the first shot to the last. No chaser necessary and no hang over what so ever which are the two most important qualities to me in a fine Tequila. An excellent product all around. For what it's worth I highly recommend it. I've only been drinking Tequila's for approximately 5 years now but have spent a small fortune and tasted just about every one on the US market. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
89
Initial Taste 
 
91
Body 
 
91
Finish 
 
92
Enjoyability 
 
91
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by JungleLarry August 16, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (39)

A very good reposado, but not as outspoken as its bottle.

Nose: Pleasant. Wood and olive brine.
Initial taste: Woody and sweet with agave lingering in the background.
Body: Semi-oily and light.
Finish: A bit short, I thought, with a fade of caramel and wood.

In the end, it was a satisfying sip without being mind-blowing. I'd give it a solid A-.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
96
Aroma-Nose 
 
95
Initial Taste 
 
96
Body 
 
97
Finish 
 
93
Enjoyability 
 
97
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
100
Reviewed by TCayer March 14, 2011
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (10)

I had been wanting to try this for some time. I was at a bar a couple of weeks ago and they had the Anejo- I tried it and wonder if they refilled the bottle with a cheaper brand. It smelled like turpentine. I had just ordered the bottle of reposado, and was dreading it being bad. When it arrived I had a taste and was pleasantly surprised! Good aroma, smooth flavor, very little burn- overall excellent! It's a tad on the pricey side in my local store ($56)- I paid $42 for the 750 ML bottle at HiTimeWine.net. I love the rectangular bottle, and the top has a waterfall-type spout for easy pouring. There is a leather cord wrapped around the neck, and the best part- the stopper! It is a metal topped cork which weighs a good 1/4 pound. Very nice feel. I'm glad I had ordered it before I tasted the one at the bar! Now I'm sure I got ripped off!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
97
Aroma-Nose 
 
94
Initial Taste 
 
97
Body 
 
95
Finish 
 
98
Enjoyability 
 
99
Price 
 
91
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by TequilaGuy March 14, 2010
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (19)

very smooth and tasty, great for shots.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
91
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
91
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
89
Presentation 
 
92
Reviewed by totallytequila February 25, 2009
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (11)

Corzo Reposado NOM 1487. Tasted 2ozs. neat in a Reidel at my home Tequila Bar on 2/23/09. Color: Pale champagne Aroma/Nose: Light alcohol & sweet oak. Initial Taste: Earthy agave & black peppercorn. Body: Light oily feel on the tip of the tongue with silky smooth long legs running down the sides of the Reidel. Finish: Intense and very sweet agave flavors with agressively long finish of fruit and mild smoke. Smoothness: With the velvety texture and exceptional smoothness of this reposado, I would not hesitate to offer this as a top shelf reposado to any afficionado. Quality/Price: Avg. price range in my area is in the high $40's. Very reasonable for this type of agave spirits. Presentation: Very distinguished. Displays nicely with elegant pourer.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
89
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
91
Enjoyability 
 
93
Price 
 
98
Presentation 
 
98
Reviewed by rodgertm November 27, 2008
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (3)

Wonderful! Colour of straw or "Champane". Long legs, betraying sweetness.
A hearty Agave start & nose. Delightful finish without the alcohol burn.

I had this neat in a tall shot glass with some home made Sangrita on the side.
This would be a deadly drink chilled...

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
88
Presentation 
 
98
Reviewed by senor pescados February 23, 2008
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (43)

Tasted in a rocks glass on February 23, 2008 showing lasting long thunder thigh legs on the glass.

Corzo Reposado

Color: golden
Aroma: heavy wood and slight smoke
Taste: black licorice with a light body, a finish with a smooth burn.

A nice light reposado neat. A good reposado to sip or mix in a cocktail. The bottle is very sleek with it's unique waterfall faucet pour and metal/cork stopper.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
89
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
89
Price 
 
89
Presentation 
 
93
Reviewed by AgaveBonita November 18, 2007
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (4)

Corzo Reposado NOM 1487 Tasted 11/18/2007: Color reminiscent of Champagne. Legs strong and oily holding up to time with slow but pervasive branching on the low end. Smells of honey then oak on the rise from mid-glass to top rim. Robust agave start, peppery swallow and sweet finish.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
88
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
89
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
92
Reviewed by Tequila Joe May 27, 2007
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (148)

Corzo Reposado NOM 1487 Tasted 12/29/06. With a pale yellowish golden color, Corzo Reposado has intense aromas of floral, earth, and spice. Moderate aromas consist of fruit and smoke. The tequila has no bitterness to it and a semi sweet aftertaste. Initial flavors are intense agave, earth, and floral. There are also moderate spicy and fruity flavors. A slight tingly alcohol intensity and a medium duration of flavor bring this tequila experience to an end. This tequila received the rating of A-/B+.

Was this review helpful to you? 
11 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2  
Ordering