Corazon de Agave Tequila Reposado http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/59/59/c5/138_corazon-de-agave-tequila-reposado_1314402446.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     February 05, 2007    
 
0
 
89 (6)
35043   0   2   0   11
6 results - showing 1 - 6
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
84
Aroma-Nose 
 
85
Initial Taste 
 
80
Body 
 
82
Finish 
 
85
Enjoyability 
 
85
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
85
Reviewed by El Gnombre July 09, 2017
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (3)

Corazon de Agave Tequila Reposado

Alright...Corazon Reposado. Initial nose has a bright and peppery smell.Initial taste was also bright and oak filled with a secondary white pepper note with moderate agave flavor. Very good body but a little thin for what I'm used to in a reposado. Moderate smoothness but I've had smoother at the price. I don't do an initial response on enjoyability...I give it time and Corazon grew on me in time. Although not a great sipping tequila, it mixes well and in this regard, is a highly enjoyable tequila. At $25 per bottle, I would buy again but for the price there are better options. Presentation?... I liked the old packaging rather than the new bottle that it presently comes in.Still...not a bad choice.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
93
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
93
Enjoyability 
 
96
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
99
Reviewed by shovel October 07, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (8)

This review's going to be easy:

Corazon Reposado is an effing beautiful colored tequila in a fantastic bottle, it costs more than a lot of others, it tastes clean and legit, and it's one of the most endearing tequilas I've had. That's it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
88
Initial Taste 
 
91
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
92
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
95
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by Tequila Tourist March 29, 2012
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (414)

I wasn't all that excited about this tequila coming in because I really didn't care for the blanco. But this reposado surprised nicely with a far less harsh and much more complex flavor.

Aroma: Agave, Earth, Honey and a little bit of smoke.
Initial Taste: Light agave sweetness with a hint of grassy flavor.
Body: It's a very light and thin reposado. Earth and spice come through a bit more in the body.
Finish: A nice complex finish and linger. The spices come through with hints of baking spice and cinnamon. The smoke and pepper finish lingers for a decent time with a little pleasant amount of heat.

All in all, a very nice tequila. Add in that you can find it for $25 or less pretty regularly and that the long neck bottle is pretty cool...and it's one that pretty much everyone can enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
88
Aroma-Nose 
 
86
Initial Taste 
 
86
Body 
 
89
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
84
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by El Jefe December 27, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (66)

I almost always taste & review at home with my own bottle but I made an exception with the three Corazones during the holidays at a Mexican restaurant. This light brown, golden, yellow tequila exhibited slight wood & vanilla aromas which were also apparent in the initial taste. A nice spicy aged sweetness evolved into smoky wood & nutty flavors. The medium finish rolled across my tongue & ended at the back of the throat with soft dissipation resulting in a smooth tasting experience. Corazon Reposado is a better bargain than the blanco however there are better reposado's on the market for less money.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
94
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
98
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by joester July 28, 2008
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

this is my favorite tequila I can find around town pretty regularly, which is important to me.
I love the finish - the way it lingers in the back of my throat for a nice time after sipping some down.
anejo is just slightly better, but I just don't see it that often to buy.
my overall favorite.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
84
Aroma-Nose 
 
82
Initial Taste 
 
84
Body 
 
86
Finish 
 
84
Enjoyability 
 
85
Price 
 
85
Presentation 
 
84
Reviewed by Tequila Joe May 27, 2007
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (148)

Corazon Reposado NOM 1440 Tasted 1/13/07. The tequila is yellowish in color and has an intense earthy, floral, and spice aromas. Once you get past the intensity of the nose, you can smell mild notes of fruit, vanilla, and smoke. On the tip of the tongue the tequila is mellow and soft but yet has a moderate agave taste. While the tequila has a low bitterness, it is actually fairly sweet. The flavor has intense agave, earth, and floral attributes which are followed by moderate spice and fruit. Lastly, there are mild flavors of smoke accents. The tequilas finish is a medium duration of flavor followed by a tingling, hot alcohol feeling. Overall, I rated this tequila at the B level.

Was this review helpful to you? 
6 results - showing 1 - 6
 
Ordering