1921 Tequila Cream http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/19/65/15/86_tequila-1921-crema_1319914312.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     January 11, 2007    
 
93
 
93 (9)
36481   1   3   0   22
9 results - showing 1 - 9
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
95
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
96
Enjoyability 
 
93
Price 
 
89
Presentation 
 
96
Reviewed by wayne521 April 19, 2014
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Superb. I like it chilled. Very smooth and great after taste. The cork looks cool, but difficult to remove.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
95
Initial Taste 
 
95
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
95
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
96
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by txgal15 December 05, 2010
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

We just got our first bottle from our recent trip to Mexico. It is far better than Bailey's. While we were tasting other tequilas, our host mixed half and half with another tequila licor (it was Licor de Vanilla) and it was delicious! We should have bought a few more bottles to bring home - at $19 a pop, it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
94
Initial Taste 
 
94
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
94
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
94
Reviewed by gsars1 January 21, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (17)

My wife and I finally got around to trying this over the holidays and now we can't get enough of it. I hadn't ever tried any other cream liqueurs, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but it is fantastic. The hints of coffee, chocolate, butter, cinnamon with a backround of agave are a wonderful combination. Who cares if it may be fattening, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
95
Aroma-Nose 
 
96
Initial Taste 
 
96
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
97
Reviewed by Garcia May 28, 2008
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (5)

Something different. Excellent after dinner drink.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
93
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
93
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
93
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by tvJefe September 04, 2007
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (37)

I was served 1921 Tequila Crema at Malo this past Friday. It was served on the rocks as an after-dinner treat. This stuff drinks like dessert. It is smooth, sweet, creamy - delicious. If you are a fan of Kahlua or Bailey's and you also love tequila, I can all but assure that you will thoroughly enjoy 1921 Tequila Crema. I'm adding it to my bar as soon as I can find a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
99
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by chekm8 May 25, 2007
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (9)

It's difficult to review a cream with the standard catagories so I just rated it a 90 across the board (what I would rate a very good tequila). The only exceptions were for smoothness and Presentation with I think are both fantastic on this bottle.

I am normally not a big fan of any kind of cream liquor, but I fell in love with this stuff. For me it's not something you have a lot of but it makes a very nice late night drink when poured on the rocks. Highly recommended to at least serve cold. Huge cinnamon overtones.

It must be stated this is more like a Baileys, Kahlua, or rompope than it is like an Agavero (which is more clear).

I can see lots of options in making drinks with this.

This is made with their 100% agave blanco tequila (makes up 30% of the creme).

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
88
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
92
Enjoyability 
 
98
Price 
 
92
Presentation 
 
91
Reviewed by Rosa April 04, 2007
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

A delightful liqueur with tequila, coffee and cream. Try mixing up a vanilla shake with a shot or 2 of 1921 creme. Ohhhhhhh yummy!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
87
Aroma-Nose 
 
80
Initial Taste 
 
94
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
70
Enjoyability 
 
99
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
80
Reviewed by anejospirit March 30, 2007
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (14)

Not a big fan of sweet but it is good Tequila liquor, needs a bit more... I don't know just disappears after a few seconds.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
96
Aroma-Nose 
 
100
Initial Taste 
 
100
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
100
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
100
Reviewed by collado March 29, 2007
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Delicious.

Was this review helpful to you? 
9 results - showing 1 - 9
 
Ordering