Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Discontinued Tequilas

Default Discontinued Tequilas

I collect bottles & always try to find out what is going off the shelves before it does so I can keep on unopened.

It is very difficult to find any info on discontinued brands or old bottles - does anyone know of any tequila websites that list them?

If not, let's keep this thread open to discuss them and show off pictures of the ones we have.

I'll start with Dos Lunas, great tasteing affordable brand - sorry to see it go!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Talking Discontinued tequilas

I think this is a good Idea that JPHAT 79 has about having a list of discontinued tequila bottles! and who better to start this list than us! I bet that with help from as many of you guys as possible, we can make a "bad ass" list!! this will be Information that we can all benefit from. I am still a rookie! but here goes my hummble list of three bottles, that from what I been
    told are discontinued bottles! If I am mistaken please correct me! I am still
    learning! 1) PORFIDIO ANEJO 2) EL JIMADOR ANEJO EDICION ESPECIAL
    3)EL CHARRO ANEJO Hopes this small list helps!
    Last edited by El grano de oro; December 24th, 2011 at 02:00 AM.

It sounds like a great idea to have a thread on discontinued Tequilas. You might wanna try checking out tequilasdonrafael.com He has a very nice list of Vintage, Classic, and/or Rare bottles of Tequila. I like going there to check out some older bottles that I have picked up in the past. Salud

and don't forget about Welcome to PocoTequila.Com that was the site that really kicked in my Tequila OCD

Ditto what 45 said -- pocotequila.com is a great resource. This site is a good resource as well. Tequila Joe has alot of pictures and information up about his collection, which contains alot of discontinued bottles. If you have questions, I would post it here and on the Blue Agave Forum - those are pretty much the best resources for information on tequila.