KAH Tequila Blanco http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/1f/4c/c7/1526_KAH-tequila-blanco_1293568359.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     December 28, 2010    
 
91
 
90 (10)
91099   0   3   0   21
10 results - showing 1 - 10
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
83
Aroma-Nose 
 
80
Initial Taste 
 
80
Body 
 
70
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
80
Presentation 
 
100
Reviewed by TequilaNoob October 13, 2014
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (4)

Tequila for the vodka drinker?

Love the bottle.

The smell is light and crisp with a hint of pepper. I know there's agave in here but it's not in your face.

First taste reminds me of vodka. Now don't get me wrong there is the typical profile of tequila here with a lighter agave note. But this sits more light and watery on my tongue. I really enjoy this one on the rocks. To me this is a vodka infused tequila but this tastes better than all the vodkas I have tried. This doesn't have a rubbing alcohol taste just to make that clear.

Bad, Good, great? Good for a tequila, great for something different.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
94
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
93
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
98
Reviewed by NathanDetroit December 08, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (22)

Great taste / Great bottle

The bottle was what intrigued me. What's inside made me glad that I purchased this tequila. It has a great earthy taste to it. It's not too powerful of a taste which makes it a really interesting tequila. Great for mixing drinks.

Excellent lowlands tequila!

Kah
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
91
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
94
Enjoyability 
 
96
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
99
Reviewed by Metalbear August 05, 2013
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (2)

More than just a skull

KAH Blanco is one of my favorite blancos. Sipped or mixed, you want to taste this tequila in your drinks. The sweetness is what got my attention initially, but the mild heat at the end of a sip is what kept my attention. Though a little pricey, it is well worth it, IMHO. I noticed mild tears in a Riedel glass. Would recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
91
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
88
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
92
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
98
Reviewed by TequilaChappy July 19, 2013
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (4)

Had a flight at Total Wine & More. Loved the blanco the most.

Fabulous presentation! Fun concept. Not only does the bottle look great, but the tequila is quite excellent.

Sweeter and rounder than I would have expected from a Lowlands blanco.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
88
Aroma-Nose 
 
88
Initial Taste 
 
89
Body 
 
88
Finish 
 
87
Enjoyability 
 
88
Price 
 
86
Presentation 
 
99
Reviewed by coupe October 22, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (11)

I decided to buy one of the tiny 50ml bottles of the KAH Blanco before splurging on one of the larger bottles; even the small bottles are ohh-soo beautiful! Tasted neat out of a shot glass. Initial odor was VERY potent; reminded me of Patrón, only bolder and more earthy. The initial taste was very crisp and refined. There is agave, citrus, and grassy flavor there, so it's not "over-distilled" at all. The consistency is good, but the burn sets in quickly and sort of overpowered everything else for me. I would prefer this stuff in a mixed drink over sipping, but that doesn't mean it's not worth a try. I didn't get much out of the KAH blanco other than it has a nice strong agave taste with a big alcohol kick. I will move onto the reposado and añejo next.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
91
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
91
Enjoyability 
 
92
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
93
Reviewed by Piña August 29, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (260)

Tasted out of a riedel glass. Ive always preferred highlands tequila, but this lowlands tequila definitely stands out. I love its presentation, and I look forward to trying the rest of the line.

Aroma: A bold nose full of lowlands agave and earth.
Initial Taste: A intensely sweet entry. A thin mouth feel with no bitterness. Initial taste of agave.
Body: An excellent agave body, very bold and sweet, with hints of smoke and earth.
Finish: A nicely semi heated finish with a nice agave lingering.

Well done!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
90
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
98
Reviewed by Tequila Tourist May 07, 2012
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (414)

My last review on the KAH line. I should note that this is in the newer ceramic bottle and not the older painted glass one.

Aroma: Pure sweet agave on the nose. Light hints of pepper and earth.
Initial Taste: Sweet agave. Very clean tasting. No other flavors come through initially.
Body: A medium body for a blanco. Very basic blanco flavor. Nice sweetness and a light pepper bite.
Finish: Short finish. The spice linger is a bit muted for a blanco, but the finish is clean and pleasant.

This is a blanco to please the masses. There aren't too many sharp flavors, but the flavors are clean and pleasant. For those looking for the booming flavors of earth and harbs, this is not the blanco for you. For those wanting a light and clean tequila with a pure agave taste, this is a good choice. For $40 and the great looking bottle, I'd say this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
85
Aroma-Nose 
 
80
Initial Taste 
 
85
Body 
 
84
Finish 
 
83
Enjoyability 
 
85
Price 
 
93
Presentation 
 
98
Reviewed by b9036830 December 10, 2011
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (5)

The bottle caught my attention, I figured for $40 I had a nice decanter for a better tasting tequila. I am happy to admit I was wrong Kah Blanco is a good tequila to drink and share with your friends, truly a sipping tequila. The aroma was mild, the body very good and the taste was extremely smooth, it finished well and left my mouth dry. I did smell the grass but more peppery than mint on the aftertaste. The price fair, the presentation excellent. I would definitely recommend this tequila to friends and I will be trying Kah's other offerings.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
90
Aroma-Nose 
 
90
Initial Taste 
 
91
Body 
 
88
Finish 
 
89
Enjoyability 
 
91
Price 
 
85
Presentation 
 
96
Reviewed by Tequila Jay May 26, 2011
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (8)

Nice aroma of citrus, grass, mint and agave.
The body is very light, slightly oily, and very sweet on entry. It has a good taste of citrus, agave, mint, iodine, and tea leaves. It's very smooth and refreshing with no alcohol burn. It had a short finish leaving my mouth very dry.

It's a pretty straight forward blanco, light, crisp and clean but not very complex.

The only downfall is that the bottle is very hard to pour.

Tasted from single malt glass

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
91
Finish 
 
93
Enjoyability 
 
92
Price 
 
95
Presentation 
 
100
Reviewed by JohnnyBoots May 01, 2011
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (4)

Purchased locally 04.22.11 for $35 for about the best price I've seen. The nose is filled with cooked agave, sweet earthiness, grass, brine while having a little saltiness. Agave all the way through, with citrus. Nice lingering finish with agave, mint and pepper and a touch more of citrus. Obviously the bottle is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10 results - showing 1 - 10
 
Ordering