Corzo Tequila Silver http://www.tequila.net/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/350x350s/ac/d1/06/362_corzo_silver_tequila_1176539427.jpg Hot

Submitted by Tequila.net     April 13, 2007    
 
0
 
91 (13)
45957   0   1   0   14
13 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
95
Initial Taste 
 
94
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
93
Enjoyability 
 
94
Price 
 
92
Presentation 
 
95
Reviewed by tmou September 01, 2016
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (36)

A wonderful sweet nose of agave, citrusy fruit, and light vanilla. A sharp, clean entry, less sweet than the nose would suggest, but still some underlying sugariness behind the baked agave. A medium peppery finish followed by a nice sparkly after-finish of receding notes of spice and agave sweetness. This is an elegant tequila from nose to finish, its soft fullness and complexity more than making up for any lack of forwardness. A delicious blanco!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
91
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
91
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
91
Price 
 
85
Presentation 
 
98
Reviewed by SD Sipper July 03, 2015
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (36)

Tasted 06/19/15 from a Riedel Tequila Glass.
Aroma: Nice clean crisp aroma of agave, citrus and and a trace of alcohol.
Initial Taste: Creamy smooth flavors of sweet agave with citrus, white pepper, and fruit notes.
Body: Creamy and full bodied with slow tears on glass. The flavors are complex, yet nicely balanced with slight alcohol burn.
Finish: Smooth medium-length finish of sweet agave, with white pepper and herbaceous flavors. It finishes with a lingering minty aftertaste and a slight alcohol burn. 
Price: RRP of $50
Presentation: The design of the bottle is unique, functional, and rather ultra-modern. It is rectangular shaped with a pour spout on the side and made from heavy duty crystal-clear glass.

Corzo Silver is an excellent blanco that is creamy smooth yet has a complex flavor of sweet agave with hints of citrus, fruit and pepper. It finishes a little harsher than I expected since it is triple distilled. It is not cheap with a RRP of $50, which is more than I want to pay for a blanco. However, I will buy another bottle if I see it on sale as I would like to keep it in my collection. For someone new to tequila who wanted to try a premium blanco, I would probably recommend Herencia Mexicana Blanco or Avion Silver instead.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
92
Aroma-Nose 
 
93
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
94
Finish 
 
91
Enjoyability 
 
94
Price 
 
92
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by NathanDetroit February 05, 2014
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (22)

It's got character

I purchased a 750 mL bottle of Corzo blanco for $42.99 in December 2012. I bought it to enjoyy based on reviews here as well as the cool looking bottle.

The bottle has a spout that is representative of a famous fountain in Los Cabos.

I enjoyed this tequila neat and in margaritas. The rich flavor never got old.

You can really detect the fruits in the aroma and the finish was quite impressive.

I would definitely purchase this tequila again and also try their aged tequilas.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
80
Aroma-Nose 
 
80
Initial Taste 
 
80
Body 
 
80
Finish 
 
80
Enjoyability 
 
80
Price 
 
75
Presentation 
 
88
Reviewed by Tequila Drinker in Calgary January 03, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (4)

Corzo Silver

Color - Clear
Aroma - Slight agave, pepper, citrus, wet stone, tin.
Initial Taste - Very mute agave, watery and thin.
Body - Slight agave, citrus, low to medium bodied, agave nectar.
Finish - Very mute and short.
Enjoyability - Very smooth and mute.

If you are looking for a smooth tequila with no complexity, this is your tequila.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
94
Aroma-Nose 
 
93
Initial Taste 
 
94
Body 
 
91
Finish 
 
99
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
83
Presentation 
 
97
Reviewed by Ssimon December 12, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (11)

This has to be one of the smoothest blancos I have ever had. As far as the triple distilled tequilas go, this one by far maintains the most taste and agave flavor. While it could go in a premium margarita, this is more of something that sips great. This, along with Sol de Mexico and Don Julio are my favorite blancos. The cheapest I have seen it is just under $40.

Nose: smells slightly fruity
Initial Taste: serious agave presence and slightly peppery
Finish: Short and ends slightly minty
Presentation: Points for the metal and rubbery stopper, as well as a thick, elegant looking bottle

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
95
Aroma-Nose 
 
98
Initial Taste 
 
96
Body 
 
90
Finish 
 
96
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
90
Presentation 
 
97
Reviewed by NathanDetroit September 14, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (22)

Viva Corzo

Wow. Corzo is amazing. The bottle is cool with it's spout. The aroma is great and the flavor is amazing. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
95
Initial Taste 
 
90
Body 
 
95
Finish 
 
95
Enjoyability 
 
95
Price 
 
85
Presentation 
 
90
Reviewed by Jabber009 August 10, 2013
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (3)

Very good Blanco.

I finally tried this blanco after waiting so long. Crisp intial taste, followed by a warm body, and spicy finish. I paid $9 for two oz at a bar. I do like the price point. about 45-47 at local stores in MI.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
94
Initial Taste 
 
93
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
92
Enjoyability 
 
93
Price 
 
94
Presentation 
 
94
Reviewed by Tequila Tourist January 22, 2012
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (414)

A really nice light blanco. Something of a summertime sipper or high end mixer with a really nice, light citrus smell and taste.

Aroma: A very nice vanilla and citrus smell that is just really nice. No alcohol smell. This one is really kind to the nose.
Taste: A nice sweet agave and vanilla start that gives away to a some citrus fruit and little alcohol taste.
Finish: It's light and fruity and makes it a really pleasant beverage.

This is not a blanco for those who like the spicy finishes or an alcohol burn, but it is a really nice and versatile blanco that can be used in many ways. I'd recommend it to just about anyone. I've seen it as cheap as $28 a bottle and for that, it's a steal. Regularly it is $40-45 and it's worth that price as well. It's a cool bottle and a good tequila.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
93
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
91
Body 
 
93
Finish 
 
92
Enjoyability 
 
94
Price 
 
91
Presentation 
 
98
Reviewed by Barr January 11, 2011
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

I really enjoy this blanco. It possesses a captivating, citrus aroma. I find it to be very smooth with a pleasurable vanilla accent and minimal burn.

In my opinion, the packaging is the best of any tequila I've bought thus far. Aesthetically, it has a very streamlined, modern look to it, with a unique pouring spout that resembles an old fashioned water pump. Practically speaking, I love the chord that is tied around the neck of the bottle because it catches the drips that come along with pouring the tequila (and prevent you from having a sticky bottle). The stopper has a metal cap to it and overall the bottle feels very luxurious. It's a product you are proud to have sitting out in the open.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
91
Aroma-Nose 
 
92
Initial Taste 
 
92
Body 
 
92
Finish 
 
90
Enjoyability 
 
92
Price 
 
89
Presentation 
 
85
Reviewed by Piña October 13, 2008
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (260)

Tasted on 10/11/08 out of a double ball glass. Not being a huge fan of Cazadores blanco, I was a bit hesitant to try this one (Same NOM). But I was very pleasantly surprised.

Aroma: A nice nose of vanilla and citrus.
Initial Taste: Upon entry, it's smooth with no bitterness. First taste I detected was a creamy vanilla. A semi oily mouth feel.
Body: A nice agave body complimented by vanilla and citrus.
Finish: Of medium duration semi heated. With a lingering taste of vanilla.

Was this review helpful to you? 
13 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2  
Ordering